Taper (?) Week

Here we are, a mere FOUR days from what I’ve been working towards for the past 12 weeks. I’m so nervous! All of my other races have been relatively stress free, since I didn’t train super diligently for them. While my training didn’t go 100% as planned and I threw in triathlon training, I put in a lot of hard work and am anxious to see the results. There’s a part of me that’s nervous about actually running 13.1 miles. Another (very) small part of me that will be disappointed if I don’t make my secret goal time. It’s unrealistic to set a goal when I’ve never run the distance before. But it would be nice.

In other news, I have no idea what to do this week! I don’t know when I should stop running or completely rest. Well, today was a complete rest day. I have an exam and an important quiz tomorrow so I spent the day studying. I attempted a yoga for runners video but it wasn’t doing it for me.

Here’s the schedule for the rest of the week!
Wednesday: 5 mile run and spin
Thursday: attempt a yoga video in the morning (only free time!)
Friday: stretch and maybe a little yoga
Saturday: rest
Sunday: RACE! ahhhh

I’m really looking forward to this weekend. On Friday night my mom will get here and we’re going out to eat at Our House, one of my favorite Burlington-area restaurants. Early Saturday we are driving to the Adriondacks to meet my dad and then we’re going to hopefully go to Lake Placid for the day! Of course, then Sunday is the big day!

Leave a Reply

