Weekly Wrapup

I haven’t been doing great with my workouts. I want to increase speed, distance, AND strength all at the same time and end up not doing most of it because I’m trying to do too much. We’ll see..

Sunday: Spin class + NROLFW 1A
Monday: Power yoga
Tuesday: 3 mile run
Wednesday: 8 mile run
Thursday: 3.36 mile walk/run
Friday: Rest/stretch
Saturday: 5 mile race! plus 12ish mile bike ride + yoga class

Distance: 19.36

Not bad. Here’s what’s up for this week:
Sunday: rest (unplanned, but needed)
Monday: 3.1 mile run
Tuesday: Zumba or yoga + lift
Wednesday: 12 mile run
Thursday: 3 mile run
Friday: 4-5 mile run + lift
Saturday: bike ride

I think I’m going to focus on just getting quality runs in before the half-marathon and not worry about speed. It’s too late in the game for that anyway and I have plenty of time to worry about that during the winter. The indoor track/treadmill will be my best friend. As for strength training, I don’t think it will hurt to focus on mostly upper body stuff until the half marathons are over. I don’t want to do too much lower body, because the soreness might prevent me from getting good runs in. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

