Last first day of school

Last first day of school (for now)! I was weirdly excited to go back to school this year, even though it’s my last year at UVM. I can’t believe it, it feels like we were just arriving as freshman. I am dreading the day I will be forced to leave. Why can’t college last forever?

Today was a really good day – awesome weather and really sunny! I woke up bright and early for a 10 mile run. It was dark at 5:30 so I puttered around until it got light enough to head out. I maintained a 10:15 pace, which was all right. My body is still beat up from zumba plus lifting last night, which was not the best idea. I sat in the library for about two hours this morning (I know, on the first day!) and when I stood up, my calves were screaming.

Anyway, I had class from 11:45-3:50 and a meeting, then came home and relaxed for a bit before heading out on a bike ride! We had plans to hit up Boloco for free burrito day, but the line was ridiculous! I got a falafel salad at Ali Baba’s instead and then we tried to get ice cream at a little shop, but their creemee machine was broken. The horror. We trekked it home and drove to Al’s to get our fix. I finally tried the maple flavor and it was sooo good.

Now I’m about to pass out from the early wake up call. I have plans to get up for yoga tomorrow morning so I’m heading to bed nice and early!
No class tomorrow either, I ended up dropping my Tuesday/Thursday class because I just have too much on my plate. Now I will have plenty of time during those two days to work on schoolwork and my thesis.

Fun fact:
One year ago TODAY I was sitting on a place heading to Barcelona. I can’t even believe it’s been a year. Time needs to sloooow down.

Leave a Reply

