My bike is back!

I’m currently watching When Harry Met Sally. What does that say about my day?

It actually wasn’t horrible. I’m just anxious for work to be over and school to start. I got out at 2, which was a nice surprise and went to pick up my bike from the shop. It didn’t cost me too much and I also picked up a pair of sweet bike shorts (20% off!!). I wasn’t actually planning to buy bike shorts for the tri but I got a really good price and I can wear them under pants in the winter! One of my goals for the winter off season from racing/training for races is to improve my fitness for triathlons.

After I picked up the bike, I took it out for a test run. Verdict? Muuuch better. I can actually PEDAL up a hill rather than almost roll back down it. It was something with a cable… somewhere… I don’t know anything about bikes so I trusted the bike tech.

Now I’m watching When Harry Met Sally and just finished some cookie dough ice cream. Yes.

Leave a Reply

