Busy Bri

I’ve been SO busy lately. I am taking tonight to relax and get my life in order before the craziness of this week sets in.

Let’s look at my to do list:

-Bake lots of goodies for Sunday’s bake sale
-Gather items for TNT raffle
-Prepare for Wednesday’s participant session
-Work on survey for thesis
-Finishing training for a triathlon (?!)

All while babysitting all day. I’m actually done early on Wednesday so I plan to cram a final brick workout + lots of items on my to do list off then.

This past week was just as crazy! I ended up having Friday off which was amazing considering I had so much to do, I don’t know what I would have done if I had had to work!

I’m working on my Honors thesis and had my first 14 participants this weekend! Friday was spent putting together participant packets and getting everything ready for the weekend. Saturday I had participants at 11 and 1 and the same on Sunday. I have a lot more coming on Wednesday/this weekend so I’m hopeful for getting all the data I need!

My workouts last week were laughable – although after peeking at my training log, I got in 17 miles so it wasn’t awful.

Thursday night I did an 11.5 mile bike and 4 mile run. It felt so hard, but I got it done. Reward came in the form of Moe’s + ice cream. Yes. And answering the 200+ emails that came in over the week for my study.

Friday was a lame excuse for a swim in Lake Champlain. We probably did 400 meters. It was good because it was open water and I freaked out that I couldn’t touch, but it wasn’t a great workout. I had plans to wake up early for a run or something but didn’t get to sleep until after 3 for some reason so I slept in a bit.

Saturday I failed to wake up for yoga even though I desperately need it because I was up too late. I did go for an 8 mile run which salvaged my mileage for the week.

Sunday I made it out of bed and to the beach by 7 for a brick workout. I biked 15.8 miles and ran 3.1 on the triathlon course. It was awesome and I felt way slightly more confident about Saturday. I also swam 550ish meters in the afternoon! Sweet redemption.

And this morning I got up early for a run! 3.5 miles before 7:30 was pretty awesome except my legs felt so heavy from yesterday. I didn’t have to be at work until 9 and knew I would be exhausted after and skip it, so I got it over with. Then I got out at 3 today. Oh well. I had time to bring my bike down to get tuned up + lay in bed all afternoon – win?

I’m going to write down my plan for the rest of the week so I stick to it! I had plans to swim 2-3 times this week but my gym is closed for the week and the other gym I can go to closed the pool this week. I need some kind of back up plan…

Tuesday: Swim (?) and/or bike
Wednesday: 20 minute swim + 10 mile bike + 2 mile run
Thursday: 9 mile run
Friday: Swim (?) and/or yoga video
Saturday: Triathlon!!
Sunday: REST

Leave a Reply

