It’s Fridaaaaay

I’m pumped it’s Friday, but I have a pretty crazy weekend so finding time for some quality sleep/relaxation maaay not happen.

Right now I’m waiting to find out when I need to go to work so I’m just getting some random things done at my house until I find out. After work I’m hoping to get to the gym to swim. I actually got up early today to run 5 miles but my legs were like lead! I finished in over 50 minutes which was frustrating because I ran 8 miles faster than that on Wednesday. I just couldn’t seem to get into a groove.

Tomorrow I’m volunteering at the sprint triathlon in Burlington for the second time. This time I need to be there by 6:30 (ouch) and will stay through 11am. It’s really fun to volunteer at this type of thing and so inspiring. I’m hoping to complete my first tri on August 27th but I’m so nervous. I’m not 100% sure I’m going to go through with it. I have been training but work + half marathon training, which is obviously priority #1, has not left me with very much time. I know I can handle the bike and run, I’m just super concerned about the swim. We’ll see… Official brick #1 will take place after triathlon volunteering. 500m swim + 15.8 mile bike + 5k is on the books. Uhhh, yeah. Hopefully that happens and goes well.

Sunday my friends and I have plans to visit a Pisarro museum in Williamstown, MA. It’s about a 3-hour ride, but should be fun! I also need to squeeze in a little 6.5 mile run.

 

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

