Crazy Busy

Long time, no blog.

Life has been busy. Where did I leave off?

The rest of my week at home was fairly busy with getting my car fixed and helping my mom out at the office. I managed to fit in some good workouts, nothing too exciting.

The weekend was spent getting ready for my cousin’s college graduation party. I made butterscotch marshmallow fudge for the occasion. I don’t have any pictures though, they went too fast! šŸ˜‰ However, I WILL be making them again in the very near future. I actually made a batch of chocolate chip brownies from a box just in case, since I’d never made the fudge before and the brownies ended up hard as rocks while the fudge came out perfectly. Oh well.

On Sunday I packed up and drove back to VT. It was a long drive, mostly because I got stuck in traffic at the beginning but I got home at a decent hour. I went out to dinner Sunday night at a restaurant in Winooski called Our House. It was delicious (as always). I got the portabella mushroom burger (as always) and loved every bite.

Monday I started work again after a two week vacation. I love my job, but it’s hard getting back after a long vacation. Especially since I’ve been averaging 6-7 hours of sleep per night since Sunday night. I’m going to bed extra early tonight….

Today was a short day due to some car trouble (ahem, new alternator) so now I’m poor. Oh well. I had time to head downtown and hang some posters for my research study. I also hit up Borders to look around since everything is 20-50% off and picked up New Rules of Weight Lifting for Women. Despite the current state of my bank account, now seemed like the best time to purchase it. I really want to develop a solid weight lifting routine but feel like I always do the same exercises over and over. I’m hoping this will help!

I’m off to get my life together (aka clean my room and go to the gym before coming home to make dinner + sleep!)

Leave a Reply

