Flashback: HOBY VT 5k

This was the race I signed up for immediately after running my first 5k. It was about three weeks after the Spring Fling 5k. I made my boyfriend get up early with me to accompany me to the race. I had to promise bagels, but I was happy I had a spectator!

I didn’t really listen to the directions about the race course, which was half on a trail and half on a road, so I killed it during the first loop, hanging behind the leading pack. The second loop I did much slower, but still had a PR of a full minute!

It was a really fun race and the bagel reward was pretty sweet, too.

Leave a Reply

